Speaker details

Andrew Shikiar

Executive Director and Chief Marketing Officer

FIDO Alliance

@andrewshikiar   

Andrew Shikiar is the Executive Director and Chief Marketing Officer at FIDO Alliance, a global consortium working to create and drive adoption of open standards for simpler, stronger user authentication.  Shikiar has been involved in the identity industry for 20+ years and also serves as an industry advisor to identity strategy firm Liminal as well as 1414 Ventures, which is focused on early-stage investments in digital identity.

Andrew has deep experience in multi-stakeholder organizations, having previously led market development efforts for Tizen Association, LiMo Foundation, and the Liberty Alliance Project – and additionally has held executive and managerial roles driving a variety of emerging initiatives at leading technology companies. Managerial roles at Sun Microsystems included PR and marketing leadership for the company's Java and identity management initiatives. Shikiar was also a founding executive at Radical Communication, an early entrant in the interactive email & analytics market. Most recently, he served as VP of Marketing & Business Development for machine learning pioneer BigML.

Andrew has extensive public speaking and media experience. He has been quoted in the Wall Street Journal, MSNBC, CNN and a variety of technology trade publications, and has spoken at dozens of conferences and events around the world.

 Sessions

Date Title
For sessions and tracks by Andrew Shikiar for all events click here

 Moderation

Title
For sessions and tracks by Andrew Shikiar for all events click here

Webinar

Fighting Fraud With Strong Authentication

Language:
English
Contact person:

Mr. Levent Kara
+49 211 23707710
lk@kuppingercole.com
  • Nov 21, 2019 4:00pm CET, 10:00am EST, 7:00am PST

How can we help you

Send an inquiry

Call Us +49 211 2370770

Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00