How to Easily Provide the Detailed Insight into your Systems the Auditors (and you) Need

  • LANGUAGE: English DATE: Thursday, January 21, 2010 TIME: 17:00 CET (16:00 BST, 11:00 EST, 8:00 PST)
Upcoming Webinars

Approaches to automate and optimize the auditing on access and providing reporting capabilities are mandatory – at any level of IT. To save time and improve quality, appropriate tools are a must. Is there a one-size-fits-all approach?

The need to deliver insight into the status and the changes which have occurred over time in systems increases. Many administrators spend more and more of their time in collecting, processing and formatting audit and event information for reporting and auditing purposes - manually. For Active Directory, File Servers, Unix and Linux Systems, eMail systems and others, the locally collected event logs aren't sufficient - and it costs far too much time to analyze the distributed data and bring it to level that the auditors and IT managers really can work with. Thus, approaches to automate and optimize the auditing on access and providing reporting capabilities are mandatory – at any level of IT. To save time and improve quality, tools are required mandatorily. One tool might not be sufficient, but too many aren't feasible as well.

Martin Kuppinger from KuppingerCole will provide a market overview on auditing approaches and hints on how to select a valid mix of tools to support all different kinds of typical auditing requirements - beyond access and identities, including other typical compliance-related requests.

Jackson Shaw from Quest will talk about his view on how to appropriately approach audit automation projects across core systems in the field of directories, mail, and file access, providing his broad insight into best practices on how to integrate the IT and business view. He finally will provide a short overview of customer best practices and highlight the real world approaches chosen there.


Speakers


Lead Sponsor

Dell Security solutions help you create and maintain a strong security foundation with interconnected solutions that span the enterprise. From endpoints and users to networks, data and identity, Dell Security solutions mitigate risk and reduce complexity so you can drive your business forward. 

Watch now

Downloads

Popular Videos

Next Webinar

Webinar

Why Continuous API Security Is Key to Protecting Your Digital Business

In the era when data has replaced oil as the most valuable commodity, APIs have become an important logistical foundation of modern digital business. As a result, APIs have also become a popular target for cyber attackers, and therefore effective API security is essential. However, focusing only on the operational aspects is no longer enough.

Become a Sponsor

Call

+49 211 23707710
Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00