Speaker details

Dr. Steve Moyle Chief Technology Officer, Oracle Database Firewall

Oracle

Steve Moyle is the CTO for the Oracle Database Firewall. He is the originator of the Database Firewall, having researched the Database Firewall's intelligent machine learning approaches at the Oxford University Computing Laboratory. He has spent the last seven years developing the Database Firewall technology and team, producing a key first line of defense for databases. Prior to this active career in Information Security, he spent many years researching data mining and symbolic machine learning at the University of Oxford (where he continues to lecture) producing a range of publications on the topic. He has designed and installed computer control & safety systems with Honeywell for North Sea Gas Platforms and is a Certified Information Security Systems Professional (CISSP).

 Sessions

Date Title
For sessions and tracks by Dr. Steve Moyle for all events click here

Information

Webinar

Database Firewall – Build the first line of protection

Language:
English
Contact person:

Mr. Levent Kara
+49 211 23707710
lk@kuppingercole.com
  • May 03, 2011 3pm CET, 9am ET, 2pm GMT

How can we help you

Send an inquiry

Call Us +49 211 2370770

Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00