Speaker details

Thom Langford

Global Security Advocate

SentinelOne

In December 2020 Thom joined SentinelOne as a global Security Advocate. Thom established himself as CISO at large global organisations, having founded their security teams and services from the ground up. He also founded (TL)2 Security, an international strategic information security consultancy. He is an information security professional, award winning blogger, industry commentator and international speaker appearing regularly as a speaking head and presenter on topics relating to information security, risk management and compliance. Thom lives in the beautiful countryside of Chippenham in Wiltshire (UK).

As Chief Information Security Officer of Publicis Groupe, Thom was responsible for all aspects of information security risk and compliance as well as managing the Groupe Information Security Programme. Additionally the role was responsible for business continuity capabilities across the Groupe’s global operations.

Having successfully built security and IT programmes from the ground up Thom brings an often opinionated and forward thinking view of security risk, both in assessments and management, but is somehow able to do so with humour and pragmatism (mostly).

Thom contributes to a number of industry blogs and publications, including his own award-winning blog. Thom is also the sole founder of Host Unknown, a loose collective of three infosec luminaries combined to make security education and infotainment films, podcasts and other media.

 Sessions

Date Title
For sessions and tracks by Thom Langford for all events click here

Webinar

Effective Endpoint Security With Automatic Detection and Response Solutions

Language:
English
Contact person:

Ms. Anastasia Pracht
+49 211 237077 15
ap@kuppingercole.com
  • Jan 14, 2021 4:00pm CET, 10:00am EST, 7:00am PST

How can we help you

Send an inquiry

Call Us +49 211 2370770

Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00