Speaker details

Alain Martin

Head of Consulting & Industry Relations

Banking & Payment Services - Thales

Alain Martin is in charge of consulting services for payment systems and also represents Thales with the FIDO Alliance and the Smart Payment Association. Prior to this, he was in charge of strategic partnerships, liaising in particular with Visa and Mastercard. He was responsible for the portfolio of mobile financial services products, addressing the mobile payment needs of banks, mobile operators and transport operators. He was for eight years regional managing director for Gemalto’s POS terminal division in the Europe, Middle East and Africa region. Overall, Mr Martin has 30 years of experience in the payment industry, 4 of which spent in the USA, primarily on the introduction of smart cards for electronic purse programs. He holds a Master's Degree in Electrical Engineering from Institut National des Sciences Appliquées in Lyon, France.

 Sessions

Date Title
For sessions and tracks by Alain Martin for all events click here

Webinar

Complying With PSD2: Everything You Need to Know

Language:
English
Contact person:

Ms. Linda Dietsche
+49 (0)211 237077 20
ld@kuppingercole.com
  • Oct 29, 2019 4:00pm CET, 11:00am EDT, 8:00am PDT

How can we help you

Send an inquiry

Call Us +49 211 2370770

Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00