Speaker details

Dr. Karsten Kinast Fellow Analyst

KuppingerCole

Dr. Karsten Kinast, LL.M., Attorney at Law (Germany), is founding Partner of the Law Firm “Kinast & Partner” with an exclusive focus on Data Protection Law and IT-Law. He holds a Master of Laws Degree in European Legal Informatics and  serves as external Data Protection Officer for national and multinational companies. He is founder and CEO of dataKonform that awards data protection quality seals to companies that have successfully decided to set a focus on privacy issues. Also, he is frequent author of legal publications in the field of data protection. Dr. Kinast is a certified Data Protection Officer and associate lecturer at Fresenius University of Applied Sciences with lectures in civil, copyright, media and contract law. He is a regular speaker on national and international data protection summits.

In 2012, Dr. Kinast joined KuppingerCole as a Fellow Analyst and is focusing his research on Privacy and Data Protection.

 Sessions

Date Title
For sessions and tracks by Dr. Karsten Kinast for all events click here

 Moderation

Title
For sessions and tracks by Dr. Karsten Kinast for all events click here

Information

Webinar

Strategic Information Security Investment Planning - The Legal Perspective

Language:
English
Contact person:

Mr. Levent Kara
+49 211 23707710
lk@kuppingercole.com
  • Oct 15, 2013 4:00pm CEST, 10:00am EDT, 7:00am PDT

How can we help you

Send an inquiry

Call Us +49 211 2370770

Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00