Speaker details

Mike Small Information Security Management Advisor, Fellow Analyst

KuppingerCole

@MikeSmall64   

Mike Small is the retired director of security management strategy of CA, where he was responsible for the technical strategy for CA's security management software product line within Europe, Middle East and Africa. Mike did work for CA between 1994 and 2009, where he developed CA’s identity and access management strategy for distributed systems. This strategy led to the developments and acquisitions that contributed to CA’s current IAM product line. He is a frequent speaker at IT security events around EMEA and contributor to the security press.

With over 40 years in the information technology industry Mike's experience covers the leading edge of information systems technology and exploitation. Mike began his career with International Computers and Tabulators (which later became International Computers Limited), where he was the leader and architect for a number of leading edge information technology development projects ranging from system software to artificial intelligence.

Mike is a Chartered Engineer, a Chartered Information Technology Professional, a Fellow of the British Computer Society and a Member of the Institution of Engineering and Technology. He has a first class honours degree in engineering from Brunel University.

 Sessions

Date Title
For sessions and tracks by Mike Small for all events click here

 Moderation

Title
For sessions and tracks by Mike Small for all events click here

Information

Webinar

Using IAM Technology to Protect Information, to Defend the Brand & Increase Business Productivity

Language:
English
Contact person:

Mr. Levent Kara
+49 211 23707710
lk@kuppingercole.com
  • Dec 04, 2012 16:00 CET, 10am EST, 7am PST

How can we help you

Send an inquiry

Call Us +49 211 2370770

Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00