Speaker details

Dr. Scott David, LL.M.

Fellow Analyst

KuppingerCole

Scott David, J.D., LL.M., is the Director of Policy at the Center for Information Assurance and Cybersecurity at University of Washington and was formerly the Executive Director of the Law, Technology and Arts Group at UW School of Law. Scott is an active member of the World Economic Forum's Global Agenda Council on Data Driven Development, the MIT/KIT Advisory Board, and the Open Identity Exchange Advisory Board. Prior to joining the University of Washington, Scott worked as an attorney for 30 years focused on counseling commercial and governmental entities worldwide in the structures and transactions of technology and business networks with an emphasis on online commerce, data security, privacy, digital risk, standard setting, and emerging intangibles value propositions. Scott was a partner at K&L Gates (formerly Preston, Gates & Ellis) from 1992 to 2012. Prior to joining K&L Gates, he was an associate at Simpson Thacher & Bartlett in New York.

 Sessions

Date Title
For sessions and tracks by Dr. Scott David, LL.M. for all events click here

 Moderation

Title
For sessions and tracks by Dr. Scott David, LL.M. for all events click here

Webinar

From Privacy Impact Assessments (PIA) to Information Risk Assessments

Language:
English
Contact person:

Mr. Levent Kara
+49 211 23707710
lk@kuppingercole.com
  • Nov 25, 2014 4:00pm CET, 10:00am EST, 7:00am PST

How can we help you

Send an inquiry

Call Us +49 211 2370770

Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00