Speaker details

Tom Arnold

Principal

Payment Software Company

Tom Arnold is a partner with Payment Software Company™, Inc. (short PSC; www.paysw.com), a firm specializing in payment systems, security, and compliance for companies that accept or process consumer payments. Mr. Arnold has had experience as a Vice President of Engineering and Chief Software Architect for over 20 years and developed products for a variety of software companies. Mr. Arnold is a CISSP, ISSMP, and has a broad background in engineering secure software applications. Throughout his career, he has led large engineering teams and understands the principles of engineering quality products. Mr. Arnold’s experience includes development of payment processing applications, high-performance credit card processing switches, and several secure data vaults for protecting sensitive information.

On May 25, 1999, Mr. Arnold gave expert testimony to the U.S. House of Representatives (Committee on Commerce, Subcommittee on Telecommunications, Trade and Consumer Protection) to assist in their deliberations on the proposed SAFE Act, related to the use of encryption technology to secure and protect Internet eBusiness trading. Then, on June 10, 1999, Mr. Arnold testified before the U.S. Senate (Committee on Banking) on the security and technology impact of the proposed Export Administration Act of 1999. Since that time, he has been consulted by numerous regulatory agencies, including the U.S. Department of Commerce, U.S. Department of Treasury, U.S. Department of Justice, World Trade Organization, European Union Tax Ministers, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, and the U.S. Fair Trade Commission on topics of Internet commerce, digital rights management, identity theft, fraud, consumer protection, and consumer privacy.


Webinar

The Clock is Ticking: Rethink PCI 2.0 Compliance

Language:
English
Contact person:

Mr. Levent Kara
+49 211 23707710
lk@kuppingercole.com
  • Nov 03, 2011 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT / 16:00 CET

How can we help you

Send an inquiry

Call Us +49 211 2370770

Mo – Fr 8:00 – 17:00