English   Deutsch   Русский   中文    
02.12.2010

Cloud Computing Governance & Security

Cloud computing with its promise of increased flexibility together with sometimes significantly lower capital expenses has been rapidly gaining ground in many enterprises. This is true, although many recent surveys propose to believe that this new paradigm is not yet playing a role in enterprise IT. The thing is that IT departments simply just don't know that cloud services are in heavy use within business units of their company, because they are regularly bypassed when it comes to the decision to use some external services. Sharing information with others inside or outside the company has never been easier (and cheaper) than today. Why should an enterprise care about access governance, if valuable information is stored on some Google or Amazon server? Visit this free Kuppinger Cole Virtual Conference to find out how an enterprise governance and security strategy can be extended to the cloud.

Agenda

Thursday, 12/02/2010
15:00 CET, 2pm UTC Keynote
5 Key Challenges for Cloud Computing Governance
Cloud Computing is adding a number of challenges to IT governance. In this opening session to the 2010 Kuppinger Cole Cloud Computing Virtual Conference, Martin Kuppinger will talk about the 5 key challenges to be aware of, if you want to extend your IT governance to cloud computing.

More information  Speakers  Watch now 

16:00 CET, 3pm UTC Analyst View
Cloud Computing Risk Areas
Before jumping into the cloud, you should know about the risks, so that you can ask the right questions to your provider. In this webinar session, we will discuss the main risk areas of cloud computing, such as data location, transparency, privileged user access, Recovery and data segregation, and how to keep them under control.

More information  Speakers  Watch now 

17:00 CET, 4pm UTC Expert View
Designing a Cloud-ready Holistic IT Security Concept - the Business View
IT security is in a challenging transition period. On the one hand, threats are real and they are growing more and more sophisticated. On the other hand, the promise of cloud computing is trying to transform computing into an ubiquitous utility. The IT services world is going through a revolutionary change, making traditional, perimeter based security models obsolete. And it will not stop, it will be going even worse. If there ever has been a time to totally rethink your overall security strategy, it´s good that it is now. Join us in this session, to discuss the new holistic enterprise security concept.

More information  Speakers  Watch now 

18:00 CET, 5pm UTC Panel Discussion
How does Cloud Governance Relate to IT and SOA Governance and what should be done Differently?
When applications and information move beyond the perimeter, they become more vulnerable and cause privacy related issues. How can we make sure that cloud services live in a controlled environment? Do we need to reinvent the governance whell or is Cloud governance just an extension of your existing SOA governance? Join us in this webinar session to discuss this exciting topic.

More information  Speakers  Watch now 

top
Table of contents
Partners
More events
So your business is moving to the Cloud – Will it be Azure or Naked Cloud?
Most companies do not plan their migration to the cloud. They suddenly find that there are multiple users of cloud services in their organisation,...
Intelligent Identity Management in the Cloud – a use case
Most organisations fail to plan identity management in the Cloud. They adopt a variety of software-as-a-service solutions each requiring its own...
Managing Risk and Reward from Cloud, and the Internet of Everything and Everyone
Delivering on the vision for an Internet of Everything and Everyone depends upon the ability to manage and process vast amounts of data; this means...
All current events
Imprint       General Terms and Conditions       Terms of Use       Privacy policy
© 2003-2014 KuppingerCole